Conrad to be Honored with Fiscy Award Today


Senate Budget Committee Chairman and North Dakota Democrat Kent Conrad will be honored with a Fiscy Award for his work during the 2010 fiscal year “to promote fiscal discipline.”

Conrad, Wisconsin Rep. Paul Ryan and Indiana Gov. Mitch Daniels will accept their awards tonight in Washington, D.C.

The men were chosen by an awards committee comprised of members from organizations dedicated to fiscal responsibility.

This is the inaugural year for the nonpartisan award, which is meant to honor three elected officials who demonstrate leadership in promoting fiscal responsibility and government accountability.